Alice & Friends


I ordered this adorable cross stitch kit from Superbuzzy last week, and I am so glad I did.

First off, this was my first order from Superbuzzy, and I will definitely be going back for more. They processed and shipped my order on the same day, so I got my 2 days later. Awe. Some.

Second, they included 2 little, yummy and cute pieces of Japanese candy as a bonus / thank you gift. Umm, hello? Fizzy taffy? Yes, please!

Third, just look at the cuteness I created!


The kit I ordered came with two patterns, and this is the smaller of the two. I’m working on the other one now.

All of their cross stitch kits including this one are designed by Japanese crafter Kyoko Maruoka of Gera!

Skimming through her blog, which is in Japanese, by the way, she has crafted some of the cutest items I have ever seen. It looks like Superbuzzy has most of her fairy tale designs in stock, as well as a Matryoshka kit. What I didn’t see on Superbuzzy or Kyoko’s site, but would love to find, are her Christmas designs.

I sent a love letter to Superbuzzy, asking if they plan on stocking these designs. I’ll let you know what they say!

*Edited to add: I just got a reply from Kelly of Superbuzzy, and yes, she ordered the Christmas designs and hopes to have them in stock! YES!!*

xoxo
Amy

About bindelbird

Wife, mother of girls, and lover of handmade.

10 responses to “Alice & Friends

  1. Two days?? That rocks! I must check out this Superbuzzy of which you speak. :)This is so cute. ♥

  2. I saw these on Superbuzzy and really wanted the Christmas design too, but now that I see your Alice design, I may have to order that kit.

  3. So cute!!! I love it!!!

  4. Those are too cute. Thanks for the recommendation.

  5. I LOVE LOVE superbuzzy. In fact, I stay off of there because it just makes me crazy to look at stuff on her site. I ordered fabric from her last fall and it was packaged so great, shipped quickly and the little candies were such a sweet treat. Here’s hoping for some Christmas money to shop with!

  6. i’m blown away by the cuteness!i’m anxious to see the bigger piece. i’m definitely going to be checking out superbuzzy…may i add…good grief woman! you have been busy stitching it up lately!great stuff, i love all your projects 🙂

  7. That is so cute and the other one look like it’s going to be even more awesome! I LOVE Superbuzzy, they have the cutest stuff ever.

  8. I have so many (unfinished) kits from Superbuzzy…love them so much. Need to complete them! Love the Alice ones. So cute. I think I may need to order the Hansel & Gretel one. And the Xmas ones when they come! Thanks for the info!!! xo

  9. good news! I finally got the Gera! holiday cross stitch designs in the shop. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

