Free Embroidery Pattern – Lovely Lotus

Hi there. A sweet reader emailed me a couple of weeks ago, telling me she had some vintage embroidery patterns that needed a home, and asked if she could send them to me. I told her I’d be happy to give them a home and put them to use. This is just one of the many beautiful patterns I received.

Just click on the image above, and you’ll be able to save the jpg. I thought this could be lovely for Mother’s Day, or any time at all really.  If you reposition the scroll design, or embroider just the lotus, it would look really great in a hoop frame! Or transfer the design as it is on a tea towel or a tote bag.  I’m hoping to stitch this design up for myself soon. I hope you enjoy it!

If you need tips or information on transferring the design, be sure to check out my post on Embroidery 101: Transfer Techniques.

Please note: I do not have a steady hand when it comes to tracing, and I am still learning the basics for making line drawings cleaner. So please forgive my wonky lines, stitchy friends.

Happy Stitching,
Amy
About bindelbird

Wife, mother of girls, and lover of handmade.

2 responses to “Free Embroidery Pattern – Lovely Lotus

  1. I *love* this pattern! I was looking around for something pretty to stitch on a cardigan that I recently repaired, and this was just the perfect thing! I'll send you a link when I get the photos up on my blog. Also, is that a new header on your blog? It's totally darling! 🙂

Leave a Reply

