Free Bicycle Embroidery Pattern

The month of May is National Bike Month, and this week, May 16-20 is Bike to Work Week. Friday, May 20 is Bike to Work Day.  Quite a few of you said you already ride your bikes to work as a way to lessen your carbon footprint.  Good for you!

My husband rides his bike to work on a regular basis too. His ride is a little over 20 miles round trip each day, totaling over 100 miles in a typical work week.  When he first started riding, I was nervous and concerned for his safety. Now a feeling of pride has replaced the fear I once had.

Sure he has come home late a few times, telling me about the stupidity and cruelness of some drivers.  He’s been spit at, yelled at, and “tailgated” by drivers, all for riding a bike.  But most of the time he tells me about how beautiful, exhilarating, and amazing his bike rides are.

Recently I sketched a few bikes for embroidery patterns.  I’ve been working on getting them cleaned up, and I’m happy to share this one with you today.

 
Just click on the image above or here to download the pdf.  In return, I kindly ask that you use the design for personal projects only, and if you’d like to share this design with others, please share this blog post.
I was hoping to have this design stitched up already, but I haven’t started it yet.  Anyone up for a stitch-along?
xoxo,
Amy
Edit: Had to tinker with the image download options on this post. For some reason, Blogger wasn’t allowing the image to be enlarged, so I created a .pdf for Scribed. 
About bindelbird

Wife, mother of girls, and lover of handmade.

5 responses to “Free Bicycle Embroidery Pattern

  1. I love it and I love you! Mwuah! Aaron rides to work every day too. I wish we lived closer, we could go on multi family bike rides.xoxo

  2. it's wonderful! thanks so much!

  3. Sweet – thank you for sharing.

  4. Oh, what a sweet lil pattern!! 🙂 Thanks!

  5. How adorable – thank you for sharing!! I love the basket. 🙂

Leave a Reply

